March 23, 2017

Coverage Area

Description of Service Area



Coverage area of MOELCI-1

Coverage area:

Seven (7) Towns – Aloran, Lopez Jaena, Plaridel, Calamba, Sapang Dalaga, Baliangao, Concepcion and the City of Oroquieta, all of Misamis Occidental

No. of Barangays:          233

No. of Sitios/Puroks:    1,078

Land Area:                       797 Sq. Km.

Boundaries:  The area covered by MOELCI I lies in the northern part of Mindanao Island (Region X). It is bounded in the north by Mindanao Sea, on the east by Iligan Bay which separates the Province of Misamis Occidental from Misamis Oriental, in the west by Zamboanga del Norte and on the south by the MOELCI II Franchise Area.

Energization status:

The 232 barangays are 100% energized as of December, 2007; a total of  998 sitios/puroks were energized as of October 31, 2014.


The NEA classified MOELCI I asLarge Electric Cooperative and categorized as A EC